Etta’s—I love Sunday brunch, so that is exactly what I had during my quick trip to Seattle. After waking up from a great sleep (the bed at W Hotel was so comfy), I went straight for Pike Place Market to see what could fill my tummy.

After a nice stroll, my partner in crime found a cute, little brunch eatery right across the Pike Place Market. It looked like the perfect place for Sunday Brunch.

We arrived at around 10:30am and the restaurant was quite busy. There was a 30 min wait for a table but the bar area was self-served, so we seated ourselves.

The interior of Etta’s is unique and modern. The restaurant is consisted of dark colors and hip, Mexican style paintings. There are also big windows with a great view of the Pike Place Market and the park beside it.

The selection on the brunch menu is decent. They serve a variety of breakfast dishes, salads, entrees and sides. We both opted for breakfast dishes cause that was what we were craving for.

My partner in crime ordered the Market House Meat Corned Beef Hash. The dish had a corned beef hash topped with two poached eggs and served with apple slices, buttered toast and harbanero ketchup. The eggs were poached perfectly and the corned beef was delicious.  The meat was very tender and the potatoes were seasoned just right. The harbanero ketchup was very tasty as well. It wasn’t too spicy but it had the extra kick. Overall, this dish was yummy!

I on the other hand wanted to try something different so I ordered the Huevos Rancheros breakfast. This is a Mexican style breakfast dish and it was surprisingly tasty. It had beans, fresh salsa, sour cream, guacamole, two fried eggs and a quesadilla. The salsa and guacamole was very fresh and chunky (just the way I like it) and the quesadilla had the right amount of melted cheese. I am glad that I opted for something a little different.

Overall, the dishes were great, the service was great and I really enjoyed the atmosphere of the place. I will definitely go back for brunch again and try the Dungeness Crab Benedict.

Extra Info: Etta’s belongs to Tom Douglas who is quite famous with a list of restaurants under his belt. Another popular eatery that belongs to the Tom Douglas family is Lola in Seattle.

Etta's Seafood on Urbanspoon

